CenterStage is moving into its 46th Season!!

The future for CenterStage in Lake Forest
is brighter than ever! 

We are pleased to announce that a Nominating Committee has been formed and a slate of new Officers will be announced at the Annual Membership Meeting, November 13 
from 4:00 to 6:00 pm Gorton Community Center


As a membership organization, your involvement and support is more critical than ever. 
We encourage you to be present to vote on a new slate of Officers, hear updates about the
organization near and dear to your heart, and learn about how YOU can positively
support the 46th Season and beyond.

Please come prepared to renew your membership for the
September 1, 2016-August 31, 2017 fiscal year. 
A minimum contribution of $30.00 entitles you to membership status.

RSVP by October 30 to attend this meeting and celebration:
847-234-6062 or 
Light appetizers and refreshments will be provided.

Proposed Meeting Agenda

  • Welcome
  • Membership Information
  • CenterStage Bylaw update
  • 2016 Standing Ovation Award
  • Report of the Nominating Committee
    (Nominating Committee Members: Shelly Holmstrom, Dale Jessen, Jim Opsitnik,
    Joanna Rolek, Andrea Taylor, Mark Taylor, Sue Thomas, Tom Tropp)
  • Election of Officers
  • Closing Comments

The meeting is sponsored by the 2015/16 Board of Directors:
JoAnn Avellone, Frank Brady, Mary Jane Brady, Carol Goldthwaite,
Shelly Holmstrom, Jim Johnstone, Cindy Law, Kim Minichiello, Sue Thomas


A new board was voted on. Please welcome:

Stacy Goebel, President
Alison Aldrich, Vice President
Hope Rosiak, Corresponding Secretary
Mary Stauber, Recording Secretary
Jim Johnstone, Treasurer
Directors: Barb Anderson, Ed Kuffert, 
John Demas, Megan Pratt and Scott Rosen